Château Le Luc Regula

Bordeaux Supérieur 

Le Bois Sacré 2015

"This wine catches the eye with its deep, intense color. On the nose, it shows a great complexity: notes of roasting, exotic wood, sweet spices and red fruits. The palate offers plenty of volume, opulence and power around silky tannins."

Château Le Luc Regula

Bordeaux

Le Bois Sacré 2016

« The aromatic expression is shared between black fruits and a grilled and vanilla wood. The palate, supple and fresh in attack, evolves towards roundness, supported by firm tannins that play a little shoulder in the final. »

Tasting 2nd of May 2018 signed Pascal Leonetti
"Best wine steward of France 2006"

Bordeaux Supérieur 2015 Château Le Luc Regula​

The dress is red ruby with purple reflections, of big intensity. The record is brilliant, crystal clear, transparent.

The wine presents a brilliant youth.

The nose is frank, pleasant, intense. The range of smells is dominated by wooded one luxurious one. We feel the vanilla, the cigar box, as well as the fine floral touches, violet. The aeration amplifies these smells and reveals the cedar, the gravy, but also the cocoa, the red berries to the brandy and the spicy finely ferruginous, black point, the pepper.

 

The nose translates an excellent maturity of grapes, glorified by the quality and the control of the breeding. In sync with the nobility of the raw material, it sublimates the expression of the soil at this stage of the evolution. Excellent work!!!

 

The attack in mouth is dense, the support strong alcohol. We evolve on an environment in the frank liveliness, marked by the pearling and a rare salt point. We find the range of aromas of the nose, always dominated by wooded one noble. We perceive the vanilla, the coconut, the cedar, the cigar box, the flowers, the violet, the spices, the black pepper, the gravy, the cherry, the red berries in the brandy, the cocoa and, always between the lines, this singular ferruginous point. The mature tannin presents a firm and astringent point. Finale, of beautiful length, 8-9 caudalies, mark a fine liveliness and a persistent astringency.

 

The structure presents a fleshy, voluminous balance, without losing in elegance and freshness. It leans on a range of aromas complex and a noble and delicious tannin.

I recommend to be of use this wine to the temperature of 15°C, without aeration, directly to the bottle, to express, optimize all its dimension and its complexity.

 

To have a rough time right now and on a decade, I like associating it, at table, at a flavourful cooking. A leg of lamb was stuffed in mushrooms, new potatoes in the thyme, one plucked of Iberian pork in cherries and sherry vinegar or net of beef in Wellington and black truffles.

Pascal LEONETTI « Best wine steward of France 2006 ».

Contact

Email : ddestouches@vpcf.fr

Phone: +33 6.85.22.36.58

Valérie & Dominique DESTOUCHES, Artisans-Winemakers

Question?
Phone : +33 3 88 02 82 82

© 2019 VPCF

Need some information?
Email : contact@vpcf.fr

Une question ?
Par tél : +33 3 88 02 82 82

© 2019 VPCF

Besoin d'un renseignement ?
Par mail : contact@vpcf.fr

Château Le Luc Regula

Bordeaux Supérieur 

Le Bois Sacré 2015

« Ce vin attire l’oeil avec sa robe profonde et intense. Au nez, il affiche une belle complexité : notes de torréfaction, de bois exotique, d’épices douces et de fruits rouges. La bouche offre beaucoup de volume, d’opulence et de puissance autour de tanins soyeux. Le coup de cœur fut mis aux voix. »

Château Le Luc Regula

Bordeaux

Le Bois Sacré 2016

« L’expression aromatique est partagée entre les fruits noirs et un boisé grillé et vanillé. La bouche, souple et fraîche en attaque, évolue vers la rondeur, épaulée par des tanins fermes qui jouent un peu des épaules en finale. »

Dégustation du 02/05/2018 signée Pascal Leonetti
« Meilleur Sommelier de France 2006 »

Bordeaux Supérieur 2015 Château Le Luc Regula​

La robe est rouge rubis avec des reflets pourpres, de grande intensité. Le disque est brillant, limpide, transparent.


Le vin présente une jeunesse éclatante.


Le nez est franc, plaisant, intense. La gamme d’odeurs est dominée par un boisé luxueux. On sent la vanille, la cave à cigares, ainsi que de fines touches florales, la violette. L’aération amplifie ces odeurs et dévoile le cèdre, le jus de viande, mais également le cacao, les fruits rouges à l’eau de vie, une pointe épicée, le poivre noir.


Le nez traduit une excellente maturité des raisins, magnifiée par la qualité et la maîtrise de l’élevage. En phase avec la noblesse de la matière première, il sublime l’expression du terroir à ce stade de l’évolution. Excellent travail !!!


L’attaque en bouche est dense, le support alcool corsé. On évolue sur un milieu à la vivacité franche, marqué par du perlant et une pointe saline rare. On retrouve la gamme d’arômes du nez, toujours dominée par un boisé noble. On perçoit la vanille, la noix de coco, le cèdre, la cave à cigares, les fleurs, la violette, les épices, le poivre noir, le jus de viande, la cerise, les fruits rouges à l’eau de vie, le cacao et, toujours en filigrane, cette pointe ferrugineuse singulière. Le tanin mûr présente une pointe ferme et astringente. La finale, de belle longueur, 8-9 caudalies, marque une vivacité fine et une astringence persistante.


La structure présente un équilibre charnu, volumineux, sans perdre en élégance et fraîcheur. Il s’appuie sur une gamme d’arômes complexe et un tanin noble et savoureux.


Je préconise de servir ce vin à la température de 15°C, sans aération, directement à la bouteille, afin d’exprimer, d’optimiser toute sa dimension et sa complexité.


A déguster dès à présent et sur une décennie, j’aime l’associer, à table, à une cuisine goûteuse. Un gigot d’agneau farci aux champignons, pommes de terre nouvelles au thym, une pluma de porc Ibérique aux cerises et vinaigre de Xérès ou un filet de bœuf à la Wellington et truffes noires.

Pascal LEONETTI « Meilleur Sommelier de France 2006 ».

Contact

Mail : ddestouches@vpcf.fr

Téléphone : 06.85.22.36.58

Valérie & Dominique DESTOUCHES, Artisans-Vignerons